

(Incorporated in the People's Republic of China as a joint stock limited liability company) (Stock code: 2883)

Results of Extraordinary General Meeting

China Oilfield Services Limited ("COSL" or the "Company") held its extraordinary general meeting ("EGM") on 26 October 2005 (Wednesday) at the Conference Room 403, CNOOC Plaza, No. 6, Dongzhimenwai Xiaojie, Beijing, China.

Agenda of the EGM

The agenda for the EGM is as follow:

 Consider and approve the proposed distribution of the 2005 special interim dividend by an ordinary resolution.

Attendance at the EGM

Shareholders of domestic shares or their proxies who represented a total of 2,460,468,000 domestic shares attended the EGM. Shareholders of H shares who represented 574,801,925 H shares, appointed the Chairman of the EGM to vote in the EGM. Shareholders or their proxies in presence represented more than 50% of the total issued shares of the Company. The number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all resolutions at the EGM totalled 3,995,320,000 shares. There were no shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on yagainst all resolutions at the EGM.

The EGM was chaired by Mr. Wu Mengfei, Executive Director of the Company. Jun He Law Offices was authorized by the Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited as the scrutineer and was responsible for the written vote counting.

Results of the EGM

All shareholders of the company are entitled to vote for or against the ordinary resolution. The proposed distribution of 2005 special interim dividend 2005 was approved by an ordinary resolution by the shareholders of the Company present or by proxy at the EGM by way of poll. Upon discussion and voting in the EGM, the resolution of distributing the special interim dividend was approved with affirmative votes amounted to 3,035,269,925 shares and 0 objective votes.

Distribution of 2005 special interim dividend

The total amount of the 2005 special interim dividend payment is RMB55,534,948. The dividend is RMB1.39 CENT per share (tax inclusive).

By Order of the Board China Oilfield Services Limited Chen Weidong Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 26 October 2005

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Yuan Guangyu and Mr. Wu Mengfei; the non-executive director is Mr. Fu Chengyu; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Gordon Che Keung Kwong, Mr. Andrew Y. Yan and Mr. Simon X. Jiang.